RSS Feed

Felt Banana

This is another free hand, “lets see it if works idea”. I drew a general banana shape (cut two) and an ovalish shape the same length (cut one) for the banana in the off yellow color. Then for peel I used same pattern just slightly larger cut in white and yellow.

I sewed the yellow up to a point and matched that same level on white. Then put the sewn sides together so that the outside looks nice and smooth. Then in yellow thread I sewed the two together, trimming white as needed.

The banana actually peels.

And the banana comes out!

Though I think it looks better in as the banana ended up being fatter and less bananaee then I would have liked.

And now you have Fruit!!

About tryingtobemama

I am a stay a home mom to two beautiful boys and a stay at home wife to one amazing husband.

Leave a Reply

