RSS Feed

Surprise!

We are expecting again!! This was a HUGE surprise. I should have realized. There were a few signs. I like raw tomatoes all of a sudden and left the house at 10pm to buy jalapenos to make poppers. Nope never crossed my mind. It wasn’t until I felt nauseous for 3 days that I though “Eh, I have a test why not?”

 This was the first test I took! WAY darker than I’d had with my son. This is also the picture that I sent to my husband after making sure he wasn’t driving.

I have read that while breastfeeding on demand that it can be used as birth control for 6 months. That was correct exactly six months. We conceived when my son turned 7 months. This was also a shock, not because we don’t know how this happens, but because it took 2 years of trying before we were able to conceive. And even then it was with the help of some medication.

We had to have an ultrasound to date since I hadn’t had any periods since before my son. I tested when I was 8 weeks along. We are Due Feb. 13, 2011!!!

We are so blessed.

About tryingtobemama

I am a stay a home mom to two beautiful boys and a stay at home wife to one amazing husband.

Leave a Reply

