RSS Feed

Ribbon blanket

Well, I guess you can tell by the colors that this is not for my son. Its for a dear friend expecting in September.

I used three colors of ribbon each cut to 4 inches. Pinned to the right side already folded on the fabric, then pinned right sides of fabric together. Since my flannel was a little thin I used a thin sheet of batting inbetween after checking to make sure all ribbons were secure.

This is the opening, Although it isn’t as pretty of a finish it is secure. That I think is more important.

Isn’t it pretty? The cutting of the ribbon took the longest, but I’d say the whole thing was less than an hour.

About tryingtobemama

I am a stay a home mom to two beautiful boys and a stay at home wife to one amazing husband.

Leave a Reply

