RSS Feed

Long term project

I saw this great felt playhouse a few months ago on Homemade by Jill. I have wanted to make it ever since! Her’s can be seen here and there is a flickr group here that she created after inspiring So many other Mama’s to make their own.

So I bought a bunch of felt a few months back right after I saw her post and cut some stuff out, but hadn’t gotten around to doing much with it. Now I have a deadline. I want this done for My beanie’s first Christmas! I think he’ll love it.

Yes, I know he is a boy, but boys live in houses too. Seriously I’m not one of those parents that won’t allow their children to play with the ‘wrong’ gender toy. I think its so silly that some mama’s won’t let their sons have any dolls. Last time I checked my husband was all man and he has a baby he takes care of…

About tryingtobemama

I am a stay a home mom to two beautiful boys and a stay at home wife to one amazing husband.

Leave a Reply

