RSS Feed

Monkey Sue!

Finally, I get to share the latest and greatest and for a while at least the youngest Monkey to our brood. She is cute, but I have to admit she gave me some trouble. Her skirt is too short and after I sewed her she looked wrong….I looked and looked and looked then realized I forgot her tail. Out came the seam ripper (which can I say I LOVE my seam ripper) and I think in the end she turned out great!

See she has a tail now!
And I think Sergeant Monkey likes her!
Yeah they’ll be good friends!

 Too cute!
Also, I know my son approves. He kept trying to get to her every stage of sewing. Her tail is just as good for munching. Now just to get all three together again.
About tryingtobemama

I am a stay a home mom to two beautiful boys and a stay at home wife to one amazing husband.

Leave a Reply

